National Council

“The environment is where we all meet; where all have a mutual interest; it is the one thing all of us share.” –Lady Bird Johnson

The National Council is a leadership group that brings together ambassadors and generous park supporters dedicated to furthering NPF’s vision to “Inspire all people to connect with and protect America’s national parks.”

Rhoda Altom, Co-Chair

Randi Fisher, Co-Chair

Richard Malloch, Co-Chair

Ellen Alberding

Martha Bernadett

Susan Byrd

Darrell Crate

Linda Fisher

Jim Forbes

Thomas Hand

Mark Headley

Ellen Malcolm

David Marchick

Quinton Martin

Scott Moore

Jamie Nau

JK Nicholas

Winifred Nichols

Peter Pond

Dean and Kathleen Rasmussen

Cody Smith

Lucas St. Clair

Louise Stephens

Sarah Stephens

David Vela

Mary Jo Veverka

Janet Molina Watt

Gregory Annenberg Weingarten